Testimonials & Reviews

Bedford Associates in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

John P. McPhillips, DDS, MD

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery located in Bedford, TX

57 total reviews

Dr. John P. McPhillips always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John McPhillips below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynne T.
Submitted 02/01/21
I was referred to Dr. McPhillips by a top oral surgeon. Because of my rare medical condition, most oral surgeons don’t have the skills or training to help me. I was encouraged to meet Dr. McPhillips and learn about his military background. The complexity of my situation did not discourage him, and I felt comfortable trusting him with the surgeries I need. My care is ongoing, but he’s turned out to be a caring and compassionate man on top of all of his skills. I’m thankful someone referred me to him as I now have hope for my future again.
Pat H.
Submitted 01/14/21
Staff friendly and professional. COVID-19 precautions excellent!
Casey S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Beyond amazing! My son had his wisdom teeth removed. The entire staff genuinely cares about you. We felt well informed at the pre surgery appointment. The procedure was quick and went very well. They called when we arrived home to check on us and review the medication schedule. The office is clean and welcoming. The surgery recovery was unbelievable. I am very grateful for the compassion abd care we received from Dr. Mcphillips!
Rick J.
Submitted 01/07/21
Went in for emergency extractions and everyone was wonderful. Very clean and the staff were happy people. Dr McPhillips explained all my options and what could be expected. We talked like we were old friends. Very happy with the services provided.
Vickie C.
Submitted 12/03/20
Very nice and caring
Tiffany P.
Submitted 10/21/20
the staff and Dr.McPhillips are amazing. Surgery was very fast and they were so patient with me and my anxiety.
Ann K.
Submitted 09/18/20
Great! Dr McPhillips explains every he will do in procedures and what to expect. Very easy to talk to. His entire staff are top notch. A+++
Amanda M.
Submitted 09/03/20
The very best. I am that patient ever dentist fears because I am terrified of the dentist, but Dr. Phillips worked with me answering all my questions and making me as comfortable as possible. His staff is friendly and extremely helpful. I was put to sleep for my extraction to make it as smooth as possible for the both of us. The follow up instructions are very clear and detailed so I knew exactly what I was getting into after surgery. This is by far the best dental experience I’ve ever had. Thank you Dr. Phillips and staff
Emily C.
Submitted 06/09/20
Amazing experience! Great staff!
Erik M.
Submitted 02/19/20
very helpful
Shauna Y.
Submitted 02/03/20
Everyone was so kind and so friendly. Dr. McPhillips answered all of my questions and addressed every concern ever so kindly! Thank you all!!
Cathy P.
Submitted 12/26/19
Everyone was very kind, explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions.
VIVIAN C.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr McPhillips is a very professional doctor I ever seen. He took great care on my mom's surgery. But what I want to thanks is he is a good doctor with heart. Thank you doctor and your team.
Wesley G.
Submitted 10/05/19
It was a good experience. Dr. McPhillips explained his findings in simple terms I could understand and appreciate. Thank you.
Kabrena C.
Submitted 09/27/19
Great experience even though I was pretty nervous and anxious for my wisdom teeth removal and being sedated but Dr.Philips is awesome and I took a quick "nap" what it seemed like and woke up so relieved it was over. 2nd day and pain is pretty bearable no pain meds yet except aleve , soooo satisfied with my whole experience, so trust you are in great hands here!!! Thanks Dr.McPhillips and your wonderful staff!
Brenda H.
Submitted 08/21/19
Was one of the best health care experiences I've had. I had oral surgery to remove a bad implant.
Thomas H.
Submitted 08/13/19
This is an office of very patient-oriented professionals. The Doctor and his staff went to great lengths to make sure I understood every step of my procedure, the time table, the costs, etc. I was left feeling very 'taken care of'. The Doctor is fantastic and so is his staff, from the receptionist to the Assistants to the Office/Financial person, all top notch. Just had my final appointment with Dr. McPhillips. Was a great experience from beginning to end. If you need an oral surgeon, I highly recommend Dr. McPhillips, for him, and also for his staff, all great.
Tricia H.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. McPhillips and his staff treated me and other family members with outstanding care and professionalism.
Larry G.
Submitted 05/01/19
Very pleased with my implant experience. I now have five. Dr. McPhillips is pleasant, professional, and skilled.
Robert W.
Submitted 04/19/19
.