Testimonials & Reviews

Bedford Associates in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

John P. McPhillips, DDS, MD

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery located in Bedford, TX

39 total reviews

Dr. John P. McPhillips always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John McPhillips below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry G.
Submitted 05/01/19
Very pleased with my implant experience. I now have five. Dr. McPhillips is pleasant, professional, and skilled.
Robert W.
Submitted 04/19/19
.
Paul E.
Submitted 04/18/19
I had a tooth removal it was done quickly with very little pain!! Thank you very much, because I was in a lot of pain before the surgery.!!!!!
Robert R.
Submitted 04/17/19
Two words describe Dr. McPhillips; professional & knowledgeable. And, his staff is friendly and accurate, rare in today’s medical climate. Kudos to all!
Selena M.
Submitted 03/25/19
I had a pleasant experience with Dr. McPhillips and his staff. They are all so friendly and were very helpful with questions or needs I had. The service was great and I left with my dental needs taken care of.
Conner W.
Submitted 03/11/19
Very informative.
Danielle P.
Submitted 02/21/19
Very thorough Dr and he keeps it real! :)
Obidio A.
Submitted 02/20/19
Very fast and efficient.
Berta S.
Submitted 02/12/19
Caring
Sandra P.
Submitted 02/11/19
My experience with Dr. McPhillips was a consultation regarding having a broken tooth removed. He was thorough explaining the procedure and method of calming and numbing. Answered my questions and I will be able to drive to and from his office after procedure. Also, I was to cancel my week of aquatics after tooth removal and take antibiotics prior to tooth removal and a.m. of procedure and finish remaining RX.
Anna M.
Submitted 01/29/19
The doctor was very straight forward in his approach to our treatment plan.
Susan B.
Submitted 01/22/19
I can’t say enough good things about Dr. McPhillips. I not only have teeth that don’t want to be pulled but some fairly serious medical problems and Dr. McPhillips figured out how to get my teeth out quickly but he also was very thorough in quizzing me about my medical situation. Two other important factors for me were having a price sheet so I knew what my costs were going to be and using local anesthetic. My body does not tolerate gas and he had no problem with that. He also tells you what he is doing so you know what is going on. That is very reassuring. I strongly recommend him!!
Monica S.
Submitted 01/18/19
Very welcoming and staff was very informative
Jacqueline G.
Submitted 01/15/19
Awesome
Wilma C.
Submitted 12/14/18
Dr. McPhillips is above & beyond ANY other professional out there when it comes to a patient's needs - no matter whatever that may be! He truly values each patient, & he goes the extra mile to ensure that the patient gets the best possible care - be it day or night. Dr. McPhillips is the epitome of the BEST professional & caring individual there is.
Gary P.
Submitted 12/11/18
Thank you for helping me.
Vincent V.
Submitted 11/26/18
John has been awesome! I have anxiety and he answered all my questions and made me feel more relaxed during every visit.
Rany L.
Submitted 11/21/18
Very pleased with Dr. McPhillips and his staff. Overall my experience was amazing from the beginning to the end of my office visit.
Gary M.
Submitted 11/14/18
I was very pleased with my experience at Dr. McPhillips office. He took time to show me the x-rays and explain what Dr. Dillard had requested, why he could not do what was requested and what he would need to do in order to do the implants given my situation.
Kendra B.
Submitted 11/08/18
From the beginning to after the surgery, Dr. McPhillips kept me informed of everything to expect from the surgery and what was expected from me. His communication after surgery is great. He called my husband later into the evening to make sure everything was okay and made sure he was available for us anytime of the day post op. He cares about your well being as a patient and it shows in his actions. Hopefully, I'll never need to have surgery again but, if I do, I'd choose Dr. McPhillips without a second thought.